How to Delete facebook account
Information related to deleting the account from Facebook
Some users may want to cancel their personal Facebook account, but there is some information to be aware of before canceling the account.
- Request to cancel the account Elvis permanently deleted if you do not want to use.
- Download a copy of personal data and information from the account, as you are unable to reactivate the personal account later.
- Inform the Facebook administration of the desire to permanently delete the personal account, without the right to obtain or retrieve any previous information.
- Facebook administration grants a 14-day reservation period in which the account is inactive, and the user can choose the cancellation step after the specified period has elapsed.
- Deleting a Facebook account takes ninety days from the date it was deleted. All data, photos and information posted by the user will be deleted and no one can access it.
- Messages sent to someone from friends are not deleted after the personal account is deleted.
How to delete an account from facebook
The account is deleted from Facebook by applying the following steps:
- Go to Facebook and log in to the user account to be deleted.
- Click on the following link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account .
- Click Delete personal account. Set the account password to complete the deletion, in the next window.
Deactivate Facebook account
Some may want to disable their account for a while without fully canceling it. The Facebook account can be deactivated by following these steps:
- Go to your personal account settings and look for the option to deactivate the account.
- Click on the option to deactivate the account from the settings in the bottom right.
- Answer the questions posed by the Facebook administration by confirming the desire to cancel the account, and disable the profile and all its contents of photos, data and publications.
- Choose the reason for the deactivation of the account, and the user will be presented with a list of reasons such as privacy infringement, a long time spent on Facebook, or it is useless.
- Select the Unsubscribe checkbox for receiving emails associated with your Facebook account. Click Confirm account deactivation.